Love Letters 4

“You are and always have been my dream.” –Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

Dear Love,

Finally,
my searching
has come
to an end. The person
I was looking for
was also searching
for me. Life’s endless
navigation kept me
continually moving
in your direction.
Once I arrived
on the path
where our worlds
would collide, life revealed
what my soul already knew
that you had been
created for me &
I was created for you.
You have become
the air that I breathe,
I didn’t know before
But I have always
been breathing
for you. And now
my every breath
is an emotional seed
that joins with yours,
planted by our twin souls
to reach the fertile soil
planted deep within us.
I am the water &
you are my sun &
together we will
replenish the universe
with our love.

Signed,
the Mysterious Poet Dude

Dear Mysterious,

I have spent an eternity
searching for you. My womb
has birthed a love for you
that has been growing
since the day I met you.
As our love has grown
so has my knowledge of you.
I observe you & notice
even the smallest things
like how your eyes light up
when something excites you,
how your smile is wide
enough to touch
all those around you,
how you carry words
that are important to you
on one long breath
that sustains you and
those listening to you,
how my future
together with you is
reflected in your eyes
and in your words too.
Together, we two
have built a solid
foundation to sustain
our family and our unity
will never be
questioned
because our devotion
to one another
is obvious. I breathe easier
knowing I will spend
the rest of my life
loving you. Knowing
that your words are
a foundation stronger
than the bridge that
has carried us over
the troubled waters
of our lives
before we knew
the other even existed.

Signed,
Love

Peace & Love,

Rosalind

About Rosalind Guy

I'm broken & my soul is weary/ my weary soul rebels, fights/ anything & anyone who tries to heal me/I beat my head against a wall of memories/ trying hard to break free from the chain of memories/ I can only be free by saying it so/ i weave a necklace from words and finally/ I find freedom/ free free free. As you can see, words are powerful to me. As Maya Angelou said, words are wallpaper of the soul. I have lots of nightmarish memories that threaten to break me, but I learned a long time ago about the power of words. They can be used to heal and destroy anything that threatens to destroy the person. Words coupled with love have the power to save and heal. I am author of three books: Skinny Dipping in the Pool of Womanhood, Tattered Butterfly Wings, and Blues of a Love Junkie. I am a high school English teacher. I am a former reporter. I am a mother. I am a woman. I am a fierce advocate for those who cannot speak for themselves, those who's voices go unheard. Check out my Amazon author page at the following link: http://www.amazon.com/Rosalind-Guy/e/B00BGH5F88/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1432491754&sr=8-1.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

