Silent Love

I will not tell you
I love you.

Words throb and beat
and live inside me
But feelings dissipate.
Unlike the sands of time
every pause
will not be started again.

I will not tell you
I love you.

My love has the right to
remain silent while
struggling to breathe
under the burden of
your need.
How many times have you
said these words?
Did they always mean
the same or were they
sometimes just another
trick of the trade?
Picking up cargo on the
pussy train
sometimes you say things
you really don’t mean.
Anything is game
as long as you end up
getting inside her jeans.

I will not tell you
I love you.

No matter how much
I may yearn for you.
I once believed
I was destined to meet you
But that was just another
punch line and I
was the joke.

I will not tell you
I love you.

It doesn’t matter
because
you already know
the truth behind my silence.
And we both know
I was just another
laugh track
background applause,
a show of admiration
for the person I thought
I knew. Show, but don’t tell
and one day she’ll figure out

that I was never valued,
that you made my life hell
to hold onto your heaven.
And I was
just another convenient
bed sheet
something to wrap up
all your sins in.
Then toss in the trash
when you were done.

After all this
it really doesn’t matter
because I will never tell you
I love you.

Peace & Love,
Rosalind

About Rosalind Guy

I'm broken & my soul is weary/ my weary soul rebels, fights/ anything & anyone who tries to heal me/I beat my head against a wall of memories/ trying hard to break free from the chain of memories/ I can only be free by saying it so/ i weave a necklace from words and finally/ I find freedom/ free free free. As you can see, words are powerful to me. As Maya Angelou said, words are wallpaper of the soul. I have lots of nightmarish memories that threaten to break me, but I learned a long time ago about the power of words. They can be used to heal and destroy anything that threatens to destroy the person. Words coupled with love have the power to save and heal. I am author of three books: Skinny Dipping in the Pool of Womanhood, Tattered Butterfly Wings, and Blues of a Love Junkie. I am a high school English teacher. I am a former reporter. I am a mother. I am a woman. I am a fierce advocate for those who cannot speak for themselves, those who's voices go unheard. Check out my Amazon author page at the following link: http://www.amazon.com/Rosalind-Guy/e/B00BGH5F88/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1432491754&sr=8-1.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

